Free webinar: emotional CPR

From National Empowerment Center:
cprPerson-centered planning requires a system-wide shift in communication, as well as adaptation of recovery-oriented, trauma-informed values. This webinar will provide administrators, managers, and providers of mental health services with essential communication tools needed to transform their systems to being recovery-based and empowerment focused. Presenters will share about the components of Emotional CPR (eCPR), a public health education program developed by people with lived experience of mental health recovery.

An understanding of eCPR skills and values can help stakeholders to develop and implement recovery supports for people who receive mental health services. eCPR skills can also be used to more effectively collaborate with service recipients and other stakeholders. Decision-makers will learn to embody the dialogical approach needed to transform behavioral healthcare systems from maintenance to recovery. Presenters will share how eCPR has impacted and improved community mental health systems.

 

Click here for instructions for joining the June 4th webinar at 1:30 pm EDT. (12:30 CDT,11:30 MDT, 10:30 PDT) (12:30 CDT, 11:30 MDT, 10:30 PDT)

*No advance registration is needed. Just connect at this time.

Presenters include:  Daniel B. Fisher, MD, PhD Dan’s life’s purpose comes from his lived experience of recovery from schizophrenia, which inspired him to dedicate himself to helping others find their voice and recover. He earned an MD, and completed his residency in psychiatry at Harvard Medical School and has practiced as a board-certified, community psychiatrist for 30 years. In 1992, he co-founded the federally funded National Empowerment Center and serves as its executive director. He was a commissioner on the President’s New Freedom Commission on Mental Health, 2002-2003.